• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Whtie Bear lake boat launches...

Well... the public landing on Hwy 96 sucks! So crowded and too steep for my small car... I hit my car on concrete every time.. can't be good...

Can anyone tell me about the other landings? How much do they cost? Can anyone buy a permit for the whole summer etc? I am a non resident since I live in Maplewood.

I can't help but to notice there are some nice boat launches.. near the island and other areas.. they look nice and smooth and MUCH better than the public landing.

Tally's has a ramp, $5 or so?
No hassel, deep slant.

Parking by Wendys.

T.

I wonder.. do they have a seasonal one time fee? My car is SO low too.. makes it really hard.. I have a Firebird. Looks so funny parked in the lots surrounded by all those pickups and vans.

Sly,

Matoska park on the the northwest corner of the lake has a boat launch. You can buy a sticker from the city of White Bear Lake offices on Hwy. 61. The fee is $15 for residents and $25 for non-residents.

It's a good launch but gets pretty sandy. It might be a challenge for a car. Tally's is probably too steep, and I believe the fee is $25 per use. Tom Wheler must be remembering the good old days when it was $5. smile.gif

------------------
Ray Esboldt

Catch-N Tackle
MarCum
Stone Legacy

Thanks for the tips! yeah... I know that Wendy's closed many years ago too.. so I wondered if that was old info.. $25 per time? That would be rediculous... I can't imagine ANYONE paying that much unless it was just once per season for the rich who live on the lake.

Yep.. stinks having my car.. tires spin SO easy on sand. When my wifes van is paid off in 4 years I think I might buy a pickup and also sell the 14 foot Lund and get a REAL fishing boat.