• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Winnie Help needed!!

I am up at Eagles Nest resort and trying to catch some Eyes. We got here yesterday and made it out for just over an hour till the bad weather was coming. We ran over to Stony Point and fished with a couple different various green/chart jigs to no avail. We watched several eyes boated around us. Then today it was too windy. We did make out in Cut Foot and hit several areas. And once again saw a few fish boated near us in 2 different spots. Then as the wind let up we made it out to just past the gap. Once again no fish and watching them caught around us. Now I have had a few solid bites with no hookups and of course a few slimers. Now I am not a novice walleye angler and yet no means an expert but I am definately doing something wrong. The only thing that I can think is that I am using fireline and maybe I should have a mono leader. So are the fish that picky here on the line you use or what else could I be doing wrong?

I am very frustrated. I have never had this much trouble finding and catching walleyes. I hope someone just tells me the bite has been tough cause of the weather the last few days and that my boat is not jinxed.

Maybe I have fished Superior too much grin And I have slipped in the walleye department.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. And I will be here to sunday and I really would like to at least get a meal of eyes.