• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

This is my first year of trying this tourney out. We have been going to the Gull lake one for 5-6 years, and are sick of it. My main question is, Is the parking area near the point of access on the lake? I cant tell from the website. Just wondering how far a guy's gotta hoof it after finding a spot to park. \:D Thanks

Depends on how early you get there to as how far you have to walk. They also have school buses that will shuttle you to and from the ice. From the ice to the event you can jump on a hay wagon!

i will be attending this also, bout how many people usually show up for this?

For the holes is it first come first to choose their holes? or are all holes assigned? It sounds like we can get there and have access to the tourny anytime after 8am.

First come first serve, hopefully it isn't as cold this year. Get out there early to have your pick, then try to stay warm until it starts.

I went last year with 5 friends and none of us even got a bite for the whole 3 hours:( Also they drilled all the holes the night before so when you get there every hole is frozen over anywhere from 4-6 inches of ice.They make you chisel out your own hole too:( not fun!It was so cold that the whole time fishing your constantly scooping ice from your hole.I say bring a large chisel and goodluck!I'm not going back.

Originally Posted By: wlmrs
I went last year with 5 friends and none of us even got a bite for the whole 3 hours:( Also they drilled all the holes the night before so when you get there every hole is frozen over anywhere from 4-6 inches of ice.They make you chisel out your own hole too:( not fun!It was so cold that the whole time fishing your constantly scooping ice from your hole.I say bring a large chisel and goodluck!I'm not going back.

I can't wait