• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Going up Sat. Morning

PaulEyes

So has anyone been catching any perch? A buddy and I are heading up in the morning and are wondering where to go. Lybecks or Appeldoorns? Any help would be great. Have sled so distance is not an issue. Thanks

There haven't been many people out yet that I have seen or talked with. I do know of one get getting perch though smile.gif

Hey Paul. Ive never fished perch over by you. Stayed in one of the sleepers last year and had the time of my life. Do you have any ideas of where to go to find perch if we come up by you on Sat. morning? Just point us in a direction that might pay off and I'll do the rest. I have a H2O with lakemaster chip, and a camera just need a little advise on where to go.

Man it was cold Sat crazy.gif. We fished Shaws Reef all day due to auger problems. Marked fish all day and caught about 15 perch but only 2 keepers. I want to thank Paul at Appeldoorns for the help with the auger and also to the two guys that drilled some more holes for us. It was the first time out this year so I was just happy to be fishing the pond cool.gif. There was about 7-8 inches of ice out at Shaws and plenty of ice in the bays. Wish I had better news to report but after I get my carb kit for the auger I'll be back at it and hopefully giving better reports.

Hey Pauleyes,

I am heading to the big water Monday Mornin, what area would you recomend fishing? Thanks

Schoogs I'm no pro at any means but I my advise would be to keep moving and you'll be much happier at the end of the day.

1. Find Em'

2. Fish Em'

Paul,

Do you have access at Appledorn's?? I have a wheeler, is the travel to Shaws and areas near Shaws possible with the wheeler?? Do you have bait? I have heard good things about your resort, and would like to stop there and check the resort out.

Thanks, smile.gif