• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

QDM results near Park Rapids

Wanderer

Yikes! Could you imagine 8 booners in your hunting camp on Opening morning??!!

Page C2 (Outdoors) of the StarTrib for Friday, Nov 16, has a story about the Aho family clan and the Hillview Management group. They have a picture of the 8 bucks all together in a row. Impressive!

I'm not experienced in providing media links but they have a website: [Note from admin: Please read forum policy before posting again. Thank you.]

http://www.startribune.com/anderson/story/1554300.html

The B&W in the Strib actually looks more impressive. You question Booner status? Are none of those Booners? I'm no expert, but I thought so.

A couple may be Boone and Crockett or close to, definately not all of them. I thought a Boone a Crockett had to be 170" net in score...170" takes a very large rack with very good length and mass. I see maybe one or two racks in that picture that have that possibility. I could see all of them being Pope and Young but they would have to be taken with a bow to do so.

Impressive nonetheless.

That an impressive story, and "can't argue" results of what people can accomplish if they set their mind to it.

Just think if the entire state was managed like that.

These people are obviously passionate about hunting and their hard work has paid off.

Now where can I find my own private lake to apply the QDM principles to fish? grin.gif

Quote:

A couple may be Boone and Crockett or close to, definately not all of them. I thought a Boone a Crockett had to be 170" net in score...170" takes a very large rack with very good length and mass. I see maybe one or two racks in that picture that have that possibility. I could see all of them being Pope and Young but they would have to be taken with a bow to do so.

Impressive nonetheless.