• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

I've never done fall fishing for walleyes before. Reading the posts I get the impression that its deep water or breaks-breaks weedlines. Big minnows like redtails or suckers or crawlers.

What else? Are they still light sensitive feeders even when fattening up? I know that water turnover can affect fishing but how? And with the rain we've been having, does that flush in food near inlets?

And is the main lake or Pike bay the place to try? Looking for some fishing fun and action and some eaters too. I've fished Cass before but never in the fall.

Boy the fall colors are coming, the maples are just bright right now-ever notice how much brighter the colors are on overcast days like yesterday?

me,