• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

WHAT BROADHEADS- last minute question

USPENAMC

i will going out today to buy some broadheads and do some last minute tunning with them. everything is shooting right on now its time to see if my broadheads will be dead on too.

i was wondering on your opinions of which ones to go for.

i was actually looking into getting something with FIXED BLADES as a rookie i dont want to mess anything up at least right now. But if i find people responding positively to any certain blade i might have to take a look im looking at 100 grain since thats the weight ive been using for my field points.

i heard good things about the GRIMREAPERS although they are mechanical im looking into them

I shoot thunderhead 100s. Been shooting them for 15 years. Leave a nice blood trail. Muzzys are good too.

Whatever you go with, keep them sharp.

Good luck to you.

I would make sure you purchase the same grain broadhead as your field points. I have shot Muzzy's for years, like 10-12. Thats the 3 blade ones not the 4. I have heard of many troubles for some with the 4 blade as far as accuracy.

If your looking for mechinal ones, many have told me they like the new Rage.

I like slick tricks, if your bow is tuned right it should fly exactly like your field points, I know mine does.

Both Muzzy and Thunderhead have had 3-blade products on the market for a long time. They have changed their design very little, which should tell you something about their quality.