• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Things to think about regarding feeding/baiting deer

lakevet

Hello everyone,

I am a veterinarian. My training includes diseases such as bovine tuberculosis and CWD. My family has a strong tradition of hunting in Minnesota going back to the 1890'S. We can't wait for deer season to open! I am often in discussions with people about feeding and baiting deer.I do not represent the Gov't. or any other organization. In my practice (taking care of pets and cattle) I often find myself talking to others about feeding and baiting. The following are some facts I have learned that I want you to think about. It's a bit long but hopefully helpful. I share these with fellow hunters because we want to work off of facts, not emotions/opinions. You decide for yourself. It's the American way!