• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

New Lawnmower

mnvikingsfreak

Question

I'm looking into getting a new lawnmower a 3 in 1 walk behind self propelled model could I get some advice on a good lawnmower in the $200-$300 dollar range? or some lawnmowers to stay away from?

thanks!

21 answers to this question

It's hard to go wrong with a Lawnboy. Mine is a Gold Series model which I've been using for 10+ years. It's just like a Timex watch. Takes a licking and keeps on ticking! grin.gif 1DIRTBALL wink.gif

I saw my neighbor using a John Deere walk behind that was pretty nice. The thing that I liked about it was when you let go of the bar the blade stopped but the motor kept running unlike some of the others that I have owned where you let go of the bar and the engine stops. That was pretty cool. I have no idea what they cost but I am pretty sure they are not cheap.

I have a Craftsman electric start, self propelled and it has been a very good mower. Change oil, air filter and plugs and it just keeps going.

I have had some bad craftsmen mowers, but I bought another, have had good luck with this one, honda engine, nice and quiet, and doesnt viberate.

I love the Toro personal pase I have. Goes as fast as you walk or slows down with you. My Dad's had one for 12 years and is still awesome. Can't go bad with the tacumson motor.