Guests - If You want access to member only forums on FM. You will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up on Fishing Minnesota.

It's easy - LOOK UPPER right menu.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
TroutSmoker

green or chisago/s.lindstrom????

10 posts in this topic

im new to fishing the chisago lakes area.I have fished chisago in the winter,but only for crappie.I dont need the tips on how to catch em'. I am just asking for your guys advice on which lake to go to for the eye's, and maybe a couple of starting points on the lake, any advice would be greatly appreciated, as i am going there tomorrow morning....thanx in advance.

First off... Green in myopinion is probably the better walleye lake. However it does have a slot and if we are being honest.. you will probably not catch many fish that are keepers.. but you will stay busy... Chisago has some walleye in it..but not as many. The size might be a little nicer, but you willnot catch as many. In any lake.. I would look to the weed edges right now.

thanks alot dietz, i aprreciate the info. is green b4 or after chisago?????

depends which way you are coming from, coming from lindstrom it is after, coming from forest lake it is before

Yeppers.. as Dan says.. it all depends from which way you are coming... Green lake is to the west of Chisago.

Deitz - is there more than one access on Green? The one on the East side of the lake was pretty shallow a month ago, and I was wondering if there's a deeper one to put in at?