• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Team 'Longbeard' - #5

Cooter

Might as well make this our 'roosting site'. Should be fun for the next couple weeks!

Our roost site is a small patch of oaks with lots of horizontal limbs sitting on the top of a large ridge. Or...is it several tall white pines on a creek bend?

I didn't fell much like gobbling this morning smirk.gif

Every once and a while someone puts super glue on my barstool grin.gif Boys, unless the weather is terrible I'm forecasting a nice tom for team Longbeard.

That's what we like to hear! Anyone else hunting A or do I get the lone pleasure of starting us off?

April 18th....I'll be bringing up the rear during the archery season.

Happy to be a "Longbeard". This is my first year going after the longbeards. I am hunting the last week of the season. will be in the zone 461. will be checkin back to see how everyone is doing. Good Luck!

461 huh, I'll be in 462 myself. I'll listen for the sound of you shotgun....

Hey guys, good luck to us all. I'll be hunting season G in area 342. I'm from the Elgin area (NE of Roch).

Yeah it's gettin closer. We must all do our part to out-shoot these other chump teams....

Quote:

to out-shoot these other chump teams....

CHUMP? Hey I resemble that! grin.gifgrin.gifgrin.gif

We're comin' We're comin'!!!

Good Luck!

Ken

Who's this jake invading our roost site? Time for a spur slappin! grin.gif

He's worried boys, checkin in on us!

Stay out of our thread, we don't want our's smellin like turkey feces too.

Trust me I've been called chump more often than champ....especailly in the realm of turkey hunt'n....I'm counting on my teamates big time...

Quote:

Who's this jake invading our roost site?

Just trying to bust up the flock! Do I hear a lil' bit of nervous putts?

Watch out for us Jakes... we haven't learned "we can't do it yet"!

Good Luck!