• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Redwing Fishing

I'm new to Redwing area looking to go fishing on Friday. Any suggetions where to put in or to buy bait. I plan on fishing by the dam. Any help would be great. Thanks.

your best bet is to launch at Everts Resort. There is a $7.00 charge but you can get the latest info on what is working (if anything lately!!) from Dean. You can also buy minnows, hair jigs, etc... right there as well. Dean will give any info you need. Great place to start if you haven't fished the dam area before.

good luck and stay dry!!

I'd have to go with Everts also. Good luck Mr.Diesel, the water temps should be in your favor. Have fun!!

I went through Everts and it was great.. Even gave me a fishing report, which unfortunately ended up being true... The bite was REALLY slow... This was a couple weeks ago though, I'm sure its heating up now

Dean will always give you the real story. If the bite is slow he'll tell you but he will also let you know what has been working. Pool 4 eyes are fickle and color and presentation can change in a minute and sometimes the bite is just a few minutes in duration. Start with what Dean suggests but be ready to switch it up. I always carry an assortment of ringies, paddletails, Kgrubs, hair jigs, blades and power minnows early in the spring. Add an assortment of crankbaits for late spring. Not unusual for me to try all of the above during the course of a day.

why go into wisconson and pay to launch when we have a very good landing at bay point park in redwing.also we have a complete line up of all your favorite lures and live bait.we are located rite close to the landing.we also guide the river so we can give you top notch advise where the fish are biting.good luck ike.

Ike,