• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Pull back truck toppers : Reviews?

setterguy

Question

I saw some "pull back" truck toppers in the back of an outdoor magazine and was wondering if anyone has any feedback on them. They run on a track on the truck rails, and are made of a canvas like material. I have always wanted a topper, but like the flexibility of being able to load the atv in the truck also. They look pretty slick, if they hold up.

9 answers to this question

I know the tracks get screwed up from the snow making sliding it open hard on some models. For that reason I went with a lid at the time and gee........everything was always to tall to shut it.

I've been running an Access Roll Up cover for about 4 years and haven't had any problems with it. I highly recommend it. Do a search on the internet and you should be able to find it.

Sorry, I wasn't very clear in my post about what I'm referring to. These are actual full size truck toppers, that are made of canvas, so you can have a topper when you need one or fold it up when you don't. Thanks for the replies.

Access are the way to go.

Setter fire me a email I might have something you are interested it or not. But you won't know unless you e-mail me. confused.gif

iffwalleyes at hotmail dot com.

Hi setterguy...

From hard and soft toppers. Lids to tonneaus, I think I've had just about all of them. What I have found is that they ALL are some form of compromise.