• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Kudo's to the Carver County Sheriff Dept.

At the beginning of the year the Carver County Sheriff caught a couple of thieves on Waconia. If anybody had a house broken into or any equipment taken, you are suppose to call the sheriff dept to claim your property.

A job well done, the Sherrif Dept presence on Waconia the last couple of years has been tremendous...

is there alot of breakins on waconia? i put my perm out there for the first time this year.

Waconia has been a hot bed for breakins for west metro lakes.

It probably happens more then we think on all lakes. I see a lot of suspicious activity where I am at now that I have started to spend nights in mine.

I've been fishing the lake for over 20 yrs. and it is a hotbed for breakins/vandalism. It goes in streaks.. 90% of the time it's high school kids. Lots of times they are just out to vandalize. Everyone keep a suspicious eye out for one another. I always said I'd love to catch one of those little (Contact US Regarding This Word) breaking into anyones house because they'd pay the piper. I have had a house out there for probably the last fifteen years and had it broken into/vandalized at about 4-5 times. One year some jerk just went around running into houses with their vehicles. Ours was one . Didn't do major damage ,but just pushed the house about 20 ft. off the holes , but some other houses got it bad.

It happens on most lakes. I take everything home with me everynight.