• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Any MSU students want to hit the lakes?

Lookin for some people who might want to meet up on a lake sometime to go fishing....I got all the equipment just lookin for some people to go with.

I know what you mean I've been hitting the ice the past week before school starts. Having luck on Washington's 3rd point but putting in work to find them. Could use some company out there.

I'm a MSU student and I have been fishing hard since ice up. Only problem is it's been around Mille Lacs area. Bringing all my gear back to school with me and plan on fishing so we should all meet up and head out and catch some fish.

Yeah I been on the ice pretty steady around home and up north. Did pretty good on Mille Lacs....catch 12-15 inch walleyes all day. Where abouts you guys live and what lakes were you thinkin about hittin? I've done pretty good on Washington and Madison. I am heading back to school on Wednesday sometime and might hit up Washington weds. night.

You guy's should try out Crystal or Loon Lakes. The action has been pretty hot for Walleye's. Alot of smaller ones but you can get a few eater size, and there is always that chance to get a BIG one. Not much during the day, right around 4-4:30 p.m. till ??? Check out the link for what a friend and I caught last week.

Raptor---Thanks for the info....just a few questions. About where on Crystal and Loon were they biting and about what depth? Well thanks again and maybe I'll see you out there. Also are they driving out on the local lakes at all? I'll be driving an 04' Grey Silverado with a Browning and Foiles sticker in the rear window. Taker easy and good luck.