• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

BradB, Ole1855, Bturck

gizmoguy

BradB, Looks like Mac's started pulling to the gravel. Do you head straight on out there? We were next to each other at the end of last season. Maybe we could find a finger or rise and get a group of FM'ers together. We have talked on this forum about getting together and meeting face to face. This goes out to the other FM'ers out of Mac's Twin Bay also. Krebber,Ole1855,Will fish for food,invadersman, Bturck. I should be up there this weekend and I'll be pulling my house out to the gravel before it gets to crowded. I run my Navionics chip in my truck so I can drive out and find spots that are still open to colonization.

gizmo,

Since I'm new to Mac's I guess I need some assistance in deciding where to fish. Right now I'm on Hawkbill, looking down there with the camera the structure look's great, problem is, no fish. We fished there Tues., Wed. and Thur., 2 walleye's, 3 pout and 2 perch. I don't know if I want to give it another weekend and see what happens or move. I'm open to some suggestions????

Ole1855

gizmoguy,

I called up this morning and confirmed that they have already moved me out to the gravel. I'll be up there tomorrow and through the weekend more than likely. I'm on top of a nice little hump I've been on the past two January's. If any of you guys want to move in nearby (not too close, of course), that's fine by me just as long as you don't run a generator. Nothing personal, but I HATE listening to generator noise. If you guys pick another spot, that's fine too. But let's get together sometime soon.