• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

tips for Bald Eagle?

im going out on sunday and am wondering if anyone could give me a few tips, it's my first time doing some serioius ice fishing in a portable, also my first time on the lake, we're (Contact US Regarding This Word) fishing so i'll gladly take anything i can get, my emails [email protected] i got a new GPS so any coords would be helpful, and i have a aqua view, (i know, im spoiled hehe) so any structure to look for would be greatfully appretiated, finally, is it safe to drive on?

bump... i know its still on the first page but im going sunday so i have only 1 day left frown.gif

I'm heading out there tomorrow. I'll try and post something tomorrow night after I get back. If you don't hear from me, the fishing was good and I went straight to bed. cool.gif

Walleye fishing baldy really isn't all that hard. Look on the map you will find many breaks, humps and bars. Find yourself a break and set up on the drop off. One spot I did quite well on last year was on the north east side of the main island. I was about fifty yards north on the break. There is a bar there. Once it drops it drops quite quickly set up there. Last year I had it to myself for several weeks. I caught walleyes pretty much every time with several fish nights. Another spot to look at is on the east shore north of the grass Island south of the rocky point if you look on a map you will see several curves to the break. set up in one of the corners on the break in 15 to 20 feet of walleye and I will pretty much guarantee some action. The key to always remember on this as every lake. Try to fish by yourself. Crowds in my experience are your worst enemy. Too much noise etc... for my liking. Hope this helps.

what do u mean by "a break"? i probably know it, but call it something else