Guests - If You want access to member only forums on FM. You will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up on Fishing Minnesota.

It's easy - LOOK UPPER right menu.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

fishing the St Croix

5 posts in this topic

I'm new to Minnesota and I would like to do some fishing here. I live in Minneapolis, so I was thinking about fishing the St. Croix river for Walleye, bass, and panfish. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. I also would like advice on where boat ramps are on the St. Croix.

I recommend giving Turk a call and spending
at least a half day on the water with him so you can learn a few spots etc. He knows the Croix real well!!! Jim W

Hire Turk. He's your only hope.
May the Force be with you!!
Seriously, I've fished with him 3 times and had a blast. Ate some yummy walldads and saugers. The education on the river is worth the price of admission.

Hey Turk,
ya out there. Sonjamike could use some of your advice.

Anyone else here to help?