Guests - If You want access to member only forums on FM. You will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up on Fishing Minnesota.

It's easy - LOOK UPPER right menu.

• RECEIVE THE GIFTS MEMBERS SHARE WITH YOU HERE...THEN...CREATE SOMETHING TO ENCHANT OTHERS THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE

You know what we all love...

When you enchant people, you fill them with delight and yourself in return. Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
marcpers101

Big Pike

marcpers101

I have been coming up to Kab for almost 20 years now, and I have not caught any Pike over 8 lbs or so in quite some time. I remember Sucker Creek and the Camel Back Islands producing some big Pike in the past... I am coming up May 19-23rd, and again in June... Mostly a walleye fisherman, but I enjoy throwing some spoons in the afternoon.. any suggestions for big pike, or have they vanished on Kab!!????

guts

M 101,
There are still lots of big pike around, but they are very elusive. That time frame should be fair, but not as good as mid-summer/late fall.

The spots you mentioned are good, depending
on weather and water temps. If there is water flow from sucker creek and clyde creek and any minnows running, that area of the North shoreline should be good.

Tom Cod bay outside the weedlines is good, Peterson bay is excellent now that we have good water levels. Slatinski bay if it is not closed off for eagle nesting, way into Daily bay/brook, Nebraska Bay is always one of my favorites, as good walleye fishing in the same area. In addition to cranks, light northern minnows and a bobber can be excellent. Hope that helps, guts <{{{{><

marcpers101

Thanks for the advice GUTS! You are an excellent resource for the Kab info... I am assuming the 13 -17 inch slot is still in full effect? I am going to print off your post and give all of those areas a shot.. thanks!

guts

marcpers 101