• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

What have you been tying lately?

ted4887

Since this section of the board hasn't seen much action lately, I decided it was time for a new thread. Hopefully it will liven things up a bit. Let's see what you've been up to

I've been going nymph and streamer crazy the last few weeks, but have mixed in a few of everything. Since I'm pretty new to tying, please don't hesitate to critique.

BHFB Hares Ear

BeadHeadHaresEar-1.jpg

Pink Squirrel

PinkSquirrel.jpg

Wingless Adams

WinglessAdams.jpg

Olive Bugger

OliveWoolyBugger.jpg

• Replies 714
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• ted4887

• itchmesir

• Slabasaurus

• OnAFly

Nice ties. I haven't tied in a couple months. Last flies I cranked out were some Grape Slushies and midges for a trip I thought I was taking to MT in November. It turned out I had to travel for work instead. frown

Lately, my vice has been used for applying hard-as-hull to some ice fishing jigs in an effort to get the paint to stick longer.

Haven't tied any this winter.. gotta see what I get for x-mas before deciding on what to use my limited materials on.

Thanks guys. Had a short day of work, and the rain ruined my Iowa fishing plans, so I started tying midges today. Working on some random midge emerger patterns. Nothing complicated, but I feel like I may be cross-eyed now after tying up about 9 of them. I'm running out of sz 20 and 22 scud hooks so I'll probably avoid midges until the new shipment arrives.

midgeemerger.jpg

I just tied up a bunch of Polly Rosborough's Casual Dress. Its been working well for me lately. Im not really sure why, its kinda big for this time of year. The brookies seem to love it though.