• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Hey Ya'll,

I don't know about the rest of you but I am really sick of staring down a hole and waiting for a fish to come around and bite my hook. I would much rather be out on open water chasing after them. So to help me get through the bordom of late winter I am going to answer your questions about Muskies, Pike, Walleyes and Large and Smallmouth bass. Forget the panfish, I don't fish for those, to me they are just bait.:)

So if you have some specific questions on techniques, presentations, baits, tackle or anything else, feel free to ask. I have 42 years of fishing experience on the Big V, I'm sure I can be of some help. I won't be giving away any specific locations, but I can tell you what to look for and offer up some ideas on how to fish it. What have you got to lose? I'm board out of my skull and talking about fishing will help to pass the time until open water comes in about 12 weeks!!

"Ace"

Terry, do you have an average date range when smallies are up on the spawning beds on V? I know it varies based on water temp and such. The couple years I fished muskies there, I tended to find some bedded smallies on musky opener in June.

Thanks, and thanks for starting this thread. As time goes on, it should be one of the all-time best V threads on this forum. smile

Hey Ace,

I'd like to get your advice in targeting smallmouth bass in the dead of summer. I haven't had much success and wonder if you'd give out a few pointers to a novice bronzeback seeker.

Thank you in advance!

Hey Steve,