• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Lake Sylvia?

Any Lake Sylvia fishermen in here? What's the ice like, and how have they been biting this year? I live right by the darn lake, but I don't even get out and fish it.

I went out to try the north bay tonight... No fish, but I did learn that the ice conditions are safe there.

I'd like to find walleyes on one of the Sylvia lakes.. Anyone who could let me in on a few spots?

Drop me an e-mail if you'd like... [email protected]

Actually from South Haven myself. Live on 2, not far from Sylvia at all.

Mike412. I grew up in Annandale myself. I am quite familiar with Co. 2. I used to party down there with some locals. I lived on Co. 6. I graduated in 97 and fmoved to Brainerd in 98. Closer to Millacs, Red and Lake of the Woods!!!!!!!

Moving closer to those lakes doesn't sound like to bad of idea in my book!

Did you live on 6 towards Cedar Lake, or on the other side of 55?

I grew up south of 55 right across from Swartwatts Lake, or Swartout Lake. My parents still live there.

I grew up on Sylvia, but haven't been out there this year. The north bay is not a bad spot.

The north bay can be really good in the spring for spawing pannies and even sometimes during the summer time. I know some guys that fished early ice this year. Only got two eyes in many trips. 18+24.

There is much more to Sylvia then you know, you have to learn the lake. Look at the structure on the lake. Nice fish come from this lake, but you have to put some time in out there. Fish any bar on the lake/s/ move around, you'll find'em.

has anyone had any good luck with pike on here. I know there in the lake, but just wondering if people have had some luck or not?