• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

East or west? on rainy lake

Hey guys...this is my first time posting on this board, but i have been reading a few months. awesome forum!

I am taking my 11 year old son to Rainy Lake, July 2008. i am considering two different resorts right now. one is way on the East Side (Stokes Bay Resort) and one is in the North Arm (Camp Narrows).

I am taking so son smallie and pike fishing..we might try walleyes once or twice, but 90% bass and pike fishing. My question is: "Is the fishing pretty consistant accross the whole lake? or does either side of the lake seem to be better for bass/pike than the other?".

I have read on this board about "camp ontario"? is that a resort, or just a camping website to location camping locations?

if anyone has any insite on either resorts or commendations on other resorts and you dont want to post here, please email me! [email protected]

I am an avid fisherman...my son loves the outdoors, i just want him hooked on fishing too!

Suggestions, Advise and commentary is great apprecaited and welcome.

By the way, i chose rainy so i could fly to International falls so my son doesnt have to sit in the truck for 15 hours, so i am not bringing my boat. we'll be using a camp boat.

Any experiences w/ Stokes? any other places you guys recommend? i already mailed in my RABC paperwork.

thanks

hulbert

anyone else who can suggest a camp to me that would be great. i would like to fly to internationall falls and take a van service to where ever my son and I go to. so, really, anywhere within an hour or so of International falls.

I just want a place where my son can and will have a good time with smallies, pike (i am a die hard musky guy myself). that's why i wanted to post here, i heard rainy is great for smallies and pike..

anyone help? email me!! [email protected]

thanks

hulbert