• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

is anyone willing to give up some info about the lake and its hot spots??? im in my second year here at BSU and i'm pretty new to the lakes around here still.

Get a map of the lake and you can see a couple classic spots that will jump out to you those are good places to start. I dont think a lot of guys are going to give up there hot spots. I moved up to Bemidji about six years ago and Im just starting to know a few lakes. Anybody been out on the lake recently? What are the ice conditions?

i was on plantan yesterday, 17fow, no perch, a few marked fish, buddy caught a 24" walleye. pretty slow. last weekend we caught some perch and some small eyes. about 6" of ice

Fished plantanganet last weekend and did very well. Thurs. buddy and i fished (app 19 ft) a couple hours caught 5 and a few perch. Friday setup around 3pm (same area but app. 17ft) and by 8 we were coming off the ice with 12. Glow pink and Green worked best, tipped with a fathead. We used the bigger minnows, kept the small perch off. Had to have caught a couple dozen perch while out.

as for slush we ran across some. Theres a lot of snow on the ice and that weight on the early ice will make your holes flood when u drill them. Just make sure when you setup don't shovel all the snow off right down to the ice, leave yourself a couple inch base, it will at least slow down any flooding and keep you above it.

Quote:

is anyone willing to give up some info about the lake and its hot spots??? im in my second year here at BSU and i'm pretty new to the lakes around here still.

People in here usually dont give out their hot spots, and if they did, other people get angry; because they fear the lake will be over fished.