Guests - If You want access to member only forums on FM. You will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up on Fishing Minnesota.

It's easy - LOOK UPPER right menu.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
fishwithteeth

Tonka on Sunday

11 posts in this topic

I will be fishing on 'tonka Sunday probably from noon til?

Would like to target both muskies or walleyes - depending on fish cooperation.

I am fairly new to the lake and was wondering what depths and methods are successful this time of year? Any insight would be much appreciated. I do believe in CPR!!!

fwt

I got skunked last friday nite and saturday during the day but may try to get out tomorrow morning.

Anyone have the temps or a report?

Mark/Calvinist, you been out?

A buddy and I were out last Sat. not the best conditions besides the wind, wish we'd gone sunday with the warmer temps, but we launched in wayzata fished muskie all day 10 hrs. Had on four with only one in the boat 43" & 2 Hot follows. Found all the fish over deep water adjacent to large shallow points and bars ~25-30 FOW one tore my small bulldog in half without a hookup, all others were on glide baits.

Hope his helps!!!

The muskies were active, i'll be heading back there before ice-over

We only fished for eyes and were skunked! Sounds like we should have been throwing big baits! Thanks for the report. Maybe I won't put the boat away just yet wink.gif

No walleyes Monday or Tuesday. 40" musky on Monday though.