• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Archery shop recommendations...NW of the metro

rockman

I haven't picked up a bow in about 30 years,and after rifle hunting for the last 25 years have decided to start bow hunting.For the most part, I am a newbie to archery hunting.I have read quite a bit about getting started,but I need some help to get started.Most info. in print, and suggestions from you folks here is to go to a pro shop. I live near Elk River, so any recommendations for a shop up my way?Driving a bit to go to a good shop is not an issue. I am looking to mostly deer hunt with a bow setup for now. Thanks for any help you folks can give me.

It would be worth the drive to Archery Country in St.Cloud.

There next to Olive Garden and Across from Sportsmans Warehouse.

It would be approx a 1hr plus drive but you could call Cabin Fever in Victoria as they are really helpful. They have a great staff and I'm sure could get you pointed in the right direction. They also have an indoor range for you to try out some different models. With the costs of getting into archery, I would make sure you get pointed in the right direction and end up in a good shop. Jeff, and his archery staff will get that done for you.

http://cabinfeversportinggoods.com/

I agree that Cabin Fever is a fantastic archery shop. Archery Specialties is in Maple Grove also.

When I lived in Elk River I went to a shop in St. Cloud that I really liked. When you get to St. Cloud exit onto 23 like you were heading into town. Go East towards foley it is about a 1/4 mile on your right. They were really go when I went there. I now live in Wyoming and have been going to A1 Archery in Hudson. A1 is the best shop I have been to by far. But that shop described above is pretty good. Another shop to try is Capra's in Blaine but I have have mixed reviews going there.