Guests - If You want access to member only forums on FM. You will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up on Fishing Minnesota.

It's easy - LOOK UPPER right menu.

• RECEIVE THE GIFTS MEMBERS SHARE WITH YOU HERE...THEN...CREATE SOMETHING TO ENCHANT OTHERS THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE

You know what we all love...

When you enchant people, you fill them with delight and yourself in return. Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
mnvikingsfreak

New Lawnmower

Question

mnvikingsfreak

I'm looking into getting a new lawnmower a 3 in 1 walk behind self propelled model could I get some advice on a good lawnmower in the $200-$300 dollar range? or some lawnmowers to stay away from?

thanks!

21 answers to this question

1DIRTBALL

It's hard to go wrong with a Lawnboy. Mine is a Gold Series model which I've been using for 10+ years. It's just like a Timex watch. Takes a licking and keeps on ticking! grin.gif 1DIRTBALL wink.gif

mnfishman

I saw my neighbor using a John Deere walk behind that was pretty nice. The thing that I liked about it was when you let go of the bar the blade stopped but the motor kept running unlike some of the others that I have owned where you let go of the bar and the engine stops. That was pretty cool. I have no idea what they cost but I am pretty sure they are not cheap.

cold one sd

I have a Craftsman electric start, self propelled and it has been a very good mower. Change oil, air filter and plugs and it just keeps going.

bigdog

I have had good luck with Craftsman.

Scott K

I have had some bad craftsmen mowers, but I bought another, have had good luck with this one, honda engine, nice and quiet, and doesnt viberate.

Sandmannd

I love the Toro personal pase I have. Goes as fast as you walk or slows down with you. My Dad's had one for 12 years and is still awesome. Can't go bad with the tacumson motor.

lawdog